PROFITABLE
GROWTH IS GENERATED FROM THE
ESSENCE OF THE BRAND

We implement strategies and establish a culture of action

What we do

Transforming companies into leading brands


We are passionate about recognising what is special about our clients, and our goal is to bring this quality into the open. This is necessary in order to establish companies as strong, leading brands among their rivals. In brand-driven companies the image of the brand characterises the whole company. The image of the brand breathes, pulsates, and lives – in the management culture, in all processes, systems and functions, in the hearts and minds of the employees, in products and services. All resources, skills and competencies relate to it. This makes the brand attractive and tangible for customers, and a brand-specific customer experience is created.

The INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC believes that the brand vision is the key factor for the future development of a company, and we use this to shape its future. This goes hand in hand with entirely natural processes of change and transformation. The combination of brand and change has already enabled us to transform many companies into leading brands.

We help companies to become outstanding brands

1

Brand and company vision

Brand work must always examine what companies or activity units will represent in the future, or better, what they will be responsible for. Elaborating the brand image from a differentiated, client-specific perspective is therefore of fundamental importance. The client benefit as part of the brand image is the company’s goal, its reason for being. It gives clear strategic contours to the company’s orientation.

1

Implementation and development processes

The vision forms the basis of all development and implementation processes. The process design is tailored to each individual company. Depending on the given requirements, we supervise the steering committee, coach managers, steer task teams, chair large group meetings and dialogue platforms, and conduct checkpoint meetings. All initiatives aim to produce decisions and realise implementation projects. Our expertise hugely accelerates processes of change and transformation, and brings success much more quickly.

Special consulting moduls:

Brand, growth strategy and business model are the pivotal management systems for the success of a company. Their interaction is crucial for profitable and healthy growth. In order to achieve this, every brand needs its own growth path. The business model, on the other hand, must regulate the generation of value and the related revenue and cost mechanics. The INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC ensures that the trio of brand, growth strategy and business model all work together harmoniously.
For companies that manage several brands, the correct brand architecture has great strategic relevance. We also help companies to organise and accurately assign their products and services within the brands.

The brand becomes primarily tangible for customers at its touchpoints. For the customer experience it is crucial how the brand is perceived at these points. The INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC has researched and identified the success criteria for the management of these touchpoints. Customers evaluate the overall experience to a greater extent than the perception of individual touchpoints. We help companies to design, implement and lead customer journeys.

The brand vision is drawn on for elaboration of the brand communication. We clarify in detail what the brand says, how it says that, and where it does this.

Distribution is the moment of truth for every brand. For this reason, we provide our customers with support for all strategic and operative topics that are connected with it. Consistent penetration of the brand in the respective channels is awarded a special significance.

A good reputation as an employer is becoming increasingly essential for corporate success. Finding the right employees and keeping them over the long term has the highest priority. The Institute of Brand Logic enhances the profile of the employer brand and develops a suitable package of measures to heighten attraction on the labour market and boost identification with the company.
We measure the success of the brand work both internally and externally; this is the only way to achieve an objectified general view. In addition, we place a management cockpit at your disposal in order to derive concrete measures and guidelines for action from the results.

How we work

The correct process architecture is the key to the development of companies. In order to achieve this, we integrate employees and managers into all process phases according to very specific principles. The INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC process design hugely accelerates the speed of change and implementation.


Constructive dialogues

We shape the scope for dialogue within companies. Exploring and reflecting together leads to viable solutions, decisions and implementation stages.

The INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC steers the flow of content and discussions in the right direction throughout the entire process. Integrating people into all dialogues creates ownership and commitment.


The group as momentum

The group is the catalyst for the development of companies. Collective attentiveness always sets the agenda. Setting a company in motion as a whole ideally requires integration of a microcosm – i.e. a representative cross-section from the company – into all phases of the process. In this way, we ensure that all relevant voices are represented.


Greater positive energy

Our processes are designed to create positive energy for a successful future. It is not weaknesses and problems that are our focus, but rather strengths, potential and possibilities. The aim of our processes is motivating people for change and inspiring with visions of the future. Transformational energy is not produced from the top down, but rather from the heart of the organisation.

Our processes are not based on random sequences of steps and meetings; they follow precisely defined principles of success.


Activating managers

Functioning processes are crucially dependent on managers. As a coach and sparring partner, we take care to provide management with the necessary support.

It is extremely important to integrate management into all relevant processes. The seriousness of the undertaking can only be passed on if it is communicated by the management as role models.


Thinking from a customer perspective

Our thinking is outside-in. In all considerations and stages, we consistently retain the perspective of the customer while thinking from the outside in.

It should never be forgotten that it is the customers who ultimately determine the success of a brand.


Momentum through success

Clear, convincing and visible results are essential for successful processes of change. They are the nourishment and motor for the process.

Many small successes and pilot projects create momentum and give the project an enormous boost. Success is infectious; it turns onlookers and hangers-on into active supporters. Success emboldens and shows management that the process is on the right track.

Case examples

Over the past 20 years we have already established many market leaders or boosted their position on the market. It is our aim to lead our customers to success and to supervise them during implementation. Some of these case examples illustrate this.

SalzburgMilch

Producer of special milks for a variety of tastes

INTERSPAR

The modern marketplace for everyday home living

MPREIS

Quality of life and a feeling of well-being during day-to-day shopping in aesthetic spaces

Neuburger

Finest gourmet taste with the highest level of freshness

Der Bäcker Ruetz

True delicacies for all the senses

Serfaus Fiss Ladis

The holiday park for families

Verbund

ECO excellence – added value for customers with top ecological performance

Wienerberger Gruppe

Quality of life with sustainable solutions for construction materials and infrastructure

Client feedback

97 per cent of our clients report that the INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC produces a noticeable long-term effect, both in the figures and in the culture of the company.


Dipl. Inform. Manfred Kühner Managing Director dm drogerie markt GmbH

“Our cooperation with Brand Logic was productive right from the start. The applied methods really helped us to think consistently from the perspective of the customer. This led quickly to the definition of the relevant differentiation in the area under examination and to commitment within the company. Their support for the implementation that now follows is also very important to us.”


Joachim Oberrauch Managing Director Finstral AG

“The strategic brand profile developed together with Brand Logic now enables us to orient the company on our target groups with differentiation that is much truer to the brand.”


Mag. Marcus Wild CEO SES Spar European Shopping Centers

“The cooperation with Brand Logic was a learning process about the strengths and success potential of our company – screening for success!”


Dr. Franz Tschiderer Tourism Chairman Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

“Ever since the INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC has been working for us, we have known what ‘brand-oriented destination development’ and above all what kind of success can be triggered by this process.”


Mag. Markus Kaser Managing Director INTERSPAR

“The work with Brand Logic has been good particularly due to the fundamentally honest and substantially considered approach to problematic issues – they are consultants without showing off, with a good amount of persistence.”


Dr. David Strack Managing Director EDEKA Nord e.G.

“Brand Logic accompanied us through a brutally honest process in which we were able to charge our brand with potential for success and consistently only pursue activities that add positive energy to our brand from the perspective of consumers.”

Further references

PROFITABLES
WACHSTUM KOMMT AUS DEM
KERN DER MARKE

Wir setzen Strategien um und etablieren eine Kultur des Tuns.

Was wir machen

Transforming companies into leading brands


Das Besondere in unseren Kunden zu erkennen, ist unsere Leidenschaft. Es hervorzubringen ist unser Ziel. Nur so können wir Unternehmen als starke, führende Marke im Wettbewerb etablieren. In brand-driven Companies prägt das Bild der Marke das gesamte Unternehmen. Das Bild der Marke atmet, pulsiert und lebt – in der Führungskultur, in allen Prozessen, Systemen und Funktionen, in den Köpfen und Herzen der Mitarbeiter, in Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Alle Ressourcen, Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten beziehen sich darauf. So wird die Marke für Kunden attraktiv und erlebbar und es entsteht eine markenspezifische Customer Experience. Für das INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC ist das Zukunftsbild einer Marke die Leitplanke für die zukünftige Entwicklung des Unternehmens. Aus unserer Vision für die Marke formen wir die Zukunft des Unternehmens. Damit gehen ganz natürliche Prozesse der Veränderung und Transformation einher. Durch die Zusammenführung von Marke und Change haben wir bereits viele Unternehmen zu Marktführern gemacht.

Wir verhelfen Unternehmen zu großartigen Marken

Zukunftsbild erarbeiten - Umsetzung begleiten
1

Zukunftsbild für Marke und Unternehmen

Markenarbeit muss sich stets der Frage stellen, wofür Unternehmen oder Leistungseinheiten in Zukunft stehen, besser gesagt, einstehen. Deshalb ist die differenzierte, kundenrelevante Ausgestaltung des Markenbildes von fundamentaler Bedeutung. Der im Markenbild gebündelte Kundennutzen ist Zwecksetzung, also reason for being für das Unternehmen. Er gibt der Ausrichtung des Unternehmens eine klare strategische Kontur.
1

Umsetzungs- und Entwicklungsprozesse

Das Zukunftsbild bildet die Grundlage für sämtliche Entwicklungs- und Umsetzungsprozesse. Das Prozessdesign ist dabei für jedes Unternehmen maßgeschneidert. Nach Bedarf begleiten wir das Steering Committee, coachen Führungskräfte, lenken Arbeitsteams, moderieren Großgruppenmeetings und Dialogplattformen oder führen Checkpoint-Meetings durch. Sämtliche Initiativen zielen darauf ab, Entscheidungen herbeizuführen und Umsetzungsprojekte zu realisieren. Unsere Expertise beschleunigt Veränderungs- und Transformationsprozesse enorm und führt Unternehmen weit schneller zum Erfolg.

Spezielle Beratungsmodule:

Wachstumsstrategie und Geschäftsmodell

Marke, Wachstumsstrategie und Geschäftsmodell sind die entscheidenden Führungssysteme für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens. Ihr Zusammenspiel ist entscheidend für profitables und gesundes zu Wachstum. Jede Marke benötigt dafür ihren eigenen Wachstumspfad. Das Geschäftsmodell hingegen muss die Wertgenerierung und die damit zusammenhängende Ertrags- und Kostenmechanik ordnen. Das INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC sorgt für einen harmonischen Dreiklang zwischen Marke, Wachstumsstrategie und Geschäftsmodell.

Marken- und Sortimentsarchitektur

Führen Unternehmen mehrere Marken, ist die richtige Markenarchitektur von hoher strategischer Relevanz. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Unternehmen, die Produkte und Dienstleistungen innerhalb der Marken zu ordnen und richtig zu belegen.

Leading Customer Experience

Für den Kunden wird die Marke primär an den Kontaktpunkten erlebbar. Für das Kundenerlebnis ist entscheidend, wie sie dort ausgestaltet ist. Das INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC hat die Erfolgskriterien für das Management der Kontaktpunkte erforscht und identifiziert. Kunden bewerten weniger die Wahrnehmung einzelner Kontaktpunkte als das Gesamterlebnis. Wir helfen Unternehmen, Customer Journeys zu designen, umzusetzen und zu führen.

Markenkommunikation

Aus dem Zukunftsbild der Marke leitet sich die Kommunikation der Marke ab. Wir klären im Detail was die Marke sagt, wie sie es sagt und wo sie das tut.

Markendistribution

Die Distribution ist der Moment der Wahrheit für jede Marke. Deshalb unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei sämtlichen strategischen und operativen Themen, die damit verbunden sind. Der konsequenten Durchsetzung der Marke in den jeweiligen Kanälen kommt eine besondere Bedeutung zu.

Brand Performance Check

Wir messen den Erfolg der Markenarbeit innen und außen. Nur so entsteht ein objektiviertes Gesamtbild. Darüber hinaus stellen wir ein Führungscockpit zur Verfügung, um aus den Ergebnissen konkrete Maßnahmen und Handlungsanleitungen abzuleiten.

Employer Branding

Der gute Ruf als Arbeitgeber ist zunehmend entscheidend für den Unternehmenserfolg. Die richtigen Mitarbeiter/-innen zu finden und langfristig zu binden hat höchste Priorität. Das Institute of Brand Logic schärft das Profil der Arbeitgebermarke und entwickelt ein geeignetes Paket an Maßnahmen, um die Anziehungskraft am Arbeitsmarkt zu steigern und die Identifikation mit dem Unternehmen zu stärken.

Wie wir arbeiten

Die richtige Prozessarchitektur ist der Schlüssel für die Entwicklung von Unternehmen. Damit das gelingt, integrieren wir Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte in allen Prozessphasen nach ganz bestimmen Prinzipien. Das Prozessdesign des INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC beschleunigt die Geschwindigkeit der Veränderung und der Umsetzung enorm.


Konstruktive Dialoge

Wir gestalten die Räume des Dialogs in Unternehmen. Das gemeinsame Erkunden und Reflektieren führt zu tragfähigen Lösungen, Entscheidungen und Umsetzungsschritten.

Das INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC steuert den richtigen Flow bei Inhalten und Gesprächen. Das geschieht während des gesamten Prozesses. Durch die Integration von Menschen in alle Dialoge entstehen Ownership und Commitment.


Das Kollektiv als Turbo

Das Kollektiv ist der Katalysator für die Entwicklung von Unternehmen. Die kollektive Aufmerksamkeit gibt dabei stets die Richtung vor. Will man Unternehmen als Ganzes in Bewegung bringen, ist es ratsam einen Mikrokosmos – also einen repräsentativen Querschnitt aus dem Unternehmen – in allen Phasen des Prozesses zu integrieren. So stellen wir sicher, dass alle relevanten Stimmen vertreten sind.


Mehr positive Energie

Unsere Prozesse sind darauf ausgerichtet, positive Energie für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft zu erzeugen. Nicht Schwächen und Probleme stehen im Fokus, sondern Stärken, Potenziale und Möglichkeiten. Ziel unserer Prozesse ist es, Menschen für Veränderung zu motivieren und mit Zukunftsbildern zu inspirieren. Transformatorische Energie entsteht nicht top-down, sondern aus der Mitte der Organisation.

Unsere Prozesse haben keine zufällige Abfolge von Schritten und Meetings, sie folgen exakt definierten Erfolgsprinzipien.


Führungskräfte aktivieren

Das Funktionieren von Prozessen hängt entscheidend von Führungskräften ab. Als Coach und Sparringspartner achten wir besonders auf die Unterstützung der Führung.

Wir legen großen Wert darauf, den Führungskreis aktiv in alle relevanten Prozesse einzubinden. Nur durch die Vorbildwirkung der Führung kommt die Ernsthaftigkeit des Vorhabens zum Ausdruck.


Vom Kunden her denken

Wir denken outside-in. Bei allen Überlegungen und Schritten bewahren wir konsequent die Perspektive des Kunden und denken dabei von außen nach innen.

Man sollte niemals vergessen, dass letztlich die Kunden über den Erfolg einer Marke entscheiden.


Momentum durch Erfolge

Eindeutige, überzeugende und sichtbare Resultate sind essenziell, um Veränderungsprozesse zum Erfolg zu führen. Sie sind Nährstoff und Motor für den Prozess.

Viele kleine Erfolge und Pilotprojekte erzeugen Momentum und geben dem Vorhaben enormen Schub. Erfolg steckt an, er macht aus Zuschauern und Mitläufern aktive Unterstützer. Erfolg macht Mut und zeigt der Führung, dass der Prozess auf dem richtigen Weg ist.

Unsere Kunden

In den letzten 20 Jahren haben wir bereits viele Marktführer aufgebaut oder solche am Markt gestärkt. Es ist unser Bestreben, unsere Kunden zum Erfolg zu führen und diese in der Umsetzung zu begleiten. Einige cases sollen das belegen.

Case: SalzburgMilch

Spezialmilch-Manufaktur für wahre Geschmackskompositionen

Case: INTERSPAR

Der moderne Marktplatz für das tägliche Leben zu Hause

Case: MPREIS

Lebensqualität und Wohlbefinden im täglichen Einkauf durch ästhetische Räume

Case: Neuburger

Feinster Gourmet-Geschmack mit höchster Frische

Case: Der Bäcker Ruetz

Wahre Gaumenfreude für alle Sinne.

Case: Serfaus Fiss Ladis

Der Urlaubspark für Familien

Case: Verbund

ECO-Excellence – Mehrwert für Kunden durch ökologische Spitzenleistungen

Case: Wienerberger Gruppe

Lebensqualität durch nachhaltige Baustoff- und Infrastrukturlösungen

Kundenstimmen

97 Prozent unserer Kunden attestieren dem INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC eine langfristig spürbare Wirkung, dies sowohl in Zahlen als auch in der Kultur des Unternehmens.


Dipl. Inform. Manfred Kühner Geschäftsführer dm drogerie markt GmbH

"Die Zusammenarbeit mit Brand Logic war von Anfang an fruchtbar. Die angewandte Methode hat uns sehr geholfen konsequent vom Kunden her zu denken. Dies führte uns schnell zur Definition der relevanten Differenzierung im untersuchten Bereich und zu Commitment im Unternehmen. Sehr wichtig ist uns auch die begleitende Unterstützung bei der nun folgenden Umsetzung."


Joachim Oberrauch Geschäftsleitung Finstral AG

„Das mit Brand Logic kollektiv erarbeitete strategische Markenprofil bringt uns in die Lage das Unternehmen wesentlich markengerechter differenziert auf unsere Zielgruppen auszurichten.”


Mag. Marcus Wild CEO SES Spar European Shopping Centers

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit Brand Logic war ein Erkenntnisprozess über die Stärken und Erfolgspotenziale unseres Unternehmens – eine Selektion zum Erfolg!"


Dr. Franz Tschiderer Tourismus-Obmann Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis

„Seitdem das INSTITUTE OF BRAND LOGIC für uns tätig ist, wissen wir, was ‚markenorientierte Destinationsentwicklung’ bedeutet – und vor allem, was dieser Prozess an Erfolg auslösen kann."


Mag. Markus Kaser CEO INTERSPAR

„Bei Brand Logic gefällt mir die grundlegend ehrliche und substanziell überlegte Herangehensweise an Problemstellungen – ohne große Berater-Show‘ und durchaus hartnäckig.“


Dr. David Strack Vorstand EDEKA Nord e.G.

„Mit Brand Logic haben wir einen Prozess brutaler Ehrlichkeit durchlaufen, in dem wir es schaffen konnten, unsere Marke mit Erfolgspotentialen aufzuladen und konsequent nur die Aktivitäten zu verfolgen, die unsere Marke aus Sicht der Konsumenten positiv auflädt.“

Weitere Referenzen